Cooking Vinyl

The Waterboys - Book of Lightning (Sunrise Yellow Vinyl)

Regular price $35.00 Save $-35.00
Catalogue Number COOKLP742X
Format LP (Colour)
Release Date 28/07/2023

Product Description

The Waterboys’ ninth studio album is made available on vinyl for the first time, in limited edition ‘sunrise’ yellow. Originally released in 2007, ‘Book Of Lightning’ was mostly recorded at the former Island Studios in West London. Alongside Mike Scott and Steve Wickham, the album features contributions from pianist Richard Naiff, keyboard mystic Thighpaulsaandra, guitar ace Leo Abrahams and two killer drummers, Jeremy Stacey and
Brady Blade. Selections include the understated country rock epic She Tried To Hold Me, the beautiful Sustain, recorded with members of Canadian band Great Aunt Ida, and two songs written for but not recorded during the classic Fisherman's Blues album sessions: Everybody Takes A Tumble and The Man With The Wind At His Heels. Reviewing the album in The Guardian, Dave Simpson said that Scott's songs, “feel like they have been handed to him from a crack in the clouds”. The vinyl format is 180g Sunrise yellow coloured vinyl. The CD format is packaged in a jewelcase with 16 page booklet. Tracklisting 1. The Crash Of Angel Wings 2. Love Will Shoot You Down 3. Nobody’s Baby Anymore 4. Strange Arrangement 5. She Tried To Hold Me 6. It’s Gonna Rain 7. Sustain 8. You In The Sky 9. Everybody Takes a Tumble 10. The Man With The Wind At His Heels
Read More