The Police - Ghost In The Machine

Regular price £23.00 Save £-23.00
1 in stock

Product Description

host in the Machine is the fourth studio album by English rock band The Police. The album was originally released on 2 October 1981 by A&M. The songs were recorded between January and September 1981 during sessions that took place at AIR Studios in Montserrat and Le Studio in Quebec, assisted by record producer Hugh Padgham. The album reached No. 1 in the UK Albums
Chart and No. 2 in the U.S. Billboard 200. The band released four successful singles from the album: "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic", "Invisible Sun", "Spirits in the Material World" and in the U.S, "Secret Journey" was released as a single in place of "Invisible Sun". The album went multi-platinum in the U.S. It was listed at No. 323 in the Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.
Read More