Demon Records

The Hoosiers - The Trick To Life (140g Black Vinyl, 15th Anniversary)

Regular price £32.00 Save £-32.00
Catalogue Number DEMREC1055
Format 2LP
Release Date 25/11/2022
1 in stock

Product Description

The Hoosiers’ formed in 2003 whilst Alan Sharland (Drummer) and Irwin Sparkes (Lead singer) were on a football scholarship at the University of Indianapolis. The pair were inspired during their time there with the band name The Hoosiers actually coming from some the colloquial term for an Indiana citizen – a Hoosier. In 2007, the band signed to RCA and the now trio of Sparkes,
Sharland and Skarendahl (keyboards) released their first album The Trick To Life. The album contain huge hit singles Goodbye Mr A and Worried About Ray which would propel The Hoosiers to the very top of the charts. Now comes the 15th Anniversary of The Trick To Life presented in a special edition black and gold sleeve mirroring the original design. Also including previously unreleased bonus tracks and demos from this period of the band career!
Read More