London Records

Orbital - Optical Delusion (White Vinyl)

Regular price £29.00 Save £-29.00
Catalogue Number LMS5521861
Format 2LP (Colour)
Release Date 17/02/2023

Product Description

Legendary electronic music duo Orbital return with ‘Optical Delusion’, the Hartnoll brothers’ first studio album since 2018’s ‘Monsters Exist’. Recorded in Orbital’s Brighton studio, ‘Optical Delusion’ includes contributions from Sleaford Mods, Penelope Isles, Anna B Savage, The Little Pest, Dina Ipavic, Coppe and, perhaps most surprisingly, The Medieval Baebes. Orbital joined forces with Sleaford Mods on their fabulous, furious new single, ‘Dirty Rat’. Featuring a
searing vocal from Jason Williamson over kinetic, driving beats, ‘Dirty Rat’ is Orbital at their most vital, still utterly relevant and pushing forward over 30 years since they broke through with their landmark single, ‘Chime’. Think KLF or Underworld’s ‘Born Slippy’ - ‘Dirty Rat’ is a primal scream which crosses genres and generations. Earlier this year, Orbital celebrated their storied history with ‘30 Something’ which, unlike other ‘Best Of’s, contains reworks, remakes, remixes and re-imaginings of landmark Orbital tracks, including ‘Chime’, ‘Belfast’, ‘Halcyon’, ‘Satan’ and ‘The Box’.
Read More