HERBIE HANCOCK - The New Standard

Regular price $63.00 Save $-63.00
Catalogue Number 5540622
Format 2LP
Release Date 11/08/2023

Product Description

Originally released in 1996 — and for the first time here on vinyl — The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band. The recording features an all-star cast of Michael Brecker, John Scofield, Dave Holland, Jack DeJohnette, and percussionist Don Alias. This Verve By Request title
is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit. TRACKLIST: Side A 1. New York Minute 2. Mercy Street Side B 3. Norwegian Wood 4. When Can I See You 5. You've Got It Bad Girl Side C 6. Love Is Stronger Than Pride 7. Scarborough Fair Side D 8. Thieves In The Temple 9. All Apologies 10. Manhattan (Island Of Lights And Love) 11. Your Gold Teeth II
Read More