Eternal Yip Eye Music

Daniel Johnston - Welcome To My World (Indie Exclusive Pink / Clear Vinyl)

Regular price £30.00 Save £-30.00
Catalogue Number EYE328CEEXC
Format 2LP (Colour)
Release Date 09/09/2022

Product Description

"Welcome To My World" is a collection of some of Daniel's most-beloved songs and is now available on vinyl for the very first time. These are the songs that built the legend...a must-have for the legion of devoted Daniel Johnston Fans as well as the perfect introduction for new listeners. Welcome To My World serves as an introduction to Daniel Johnston, housing a number of
his most acclaimed works. Johnston's music captivated fellow artists and fans with its childlike elements and lo-fi elements. The singer-songwriter and artist earned a cult following in the early '80s, sharing homemade cassette tapes of his music, and his prominence was established after Kurt Cobain was publicly seen wearing a shirt with Johnston's illustration. Tracklisting 1. Peek A Boo 2. Casper The Friendly Ghost 3. Some Things Last A Long Time 4. Walking The Cow 5. I'm Nervous 6. Man Obsessed 7. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Your Grievances 8. Never Before Never Again 9. The Sun Shines Down On Me 10. Chord Organ Blues 11. Living Life 12. Speeding Motorcycle 13. True Love Will Find You In The End 14. Never Relaxed 15. Sorry Entertainer 16. Ain't No Woman Gonna Make A George Jones Outta Me 17. Lennon Song 18. Devil Town 19. Laurie 20. Story Of An Artist 21. Funeral Home 22. Go 23. My Yoke Is Heavy 24. Wild West Virginia 25. I Live My Broken Dreams 26. Marching Guitars 27. The Great Tune
Read More