Eternal Yip Eye Music

Daniel Johnston - Rejected Unknown

Regular price $32.00 Save $-32.00
Catalogue Number EYE329
Format 2LP
Release Date 21/07/2023
1 in stock

Product Description

Rejected Unknown is a 2001 album released by the acclaimed musician, Daniel Johnston. This is the first time the record has been pressed to vinyl in over 20 years. "The main themes on Rejected Unknown are the themes Johnston has explored throughout much of his career: hopeless longing, unrequited love, and as might be gathered from the album's title, fear of rejection. This fear probably
took on very real terms for Johnston as he was finally dropped from Atlantic Records after being held for years in contractual limbo. Rejected Unknown is unmistakably Johnston's album; he sings and plays piano and guitar, and even adds some percussion to the oddly quirky pop songs." Tracklisting 1. Impossible Love 2. Funeral Girl 3. Dream Scream 4. Love Forever 5. Cathy Cline 6. Davinare 7. Party 8. The Spook 9. Girl of My Dreams 10. Billions / Rock 11. Thrill 12. Favorite Darling Girl 13. Some Time Spent in Heaven 14. Wedding Ring Bells Blue 15. I Lose
Read More