Sealed Records

Chin-Chin - Cry In Vain

Regular price $33.00 Save $-33.00
Catalogue Number SEAL-016
Format LP
Release Date 04/08/2023
1 in stock

Product Description

14 track compilation from Swiss punk and bubblegum indie pop band Chin-Chin. This compilation features the unreleased four track Janice Long Session recorded for the BBC from 1988 which includes songs only heard on the broadcast plus tracks from the Stop Your Crying! 12” from 1986 a selection from the classic Sound of the Westway LP from 1985 and two tracks from the We Don’t
Wanna Be Prisoners 7” from 1984. Formed in 1982 in Biel Switzerland Chin-Chin are a group that sits perfectly next to the Ramones, 60’s Girl Groups, The Shop Assistants and Blondie. The sound is instant urgent and with choruses that stick in your head for days, weeks and years. The songs are perfectly produced and have aged like a fine wine. The LP comes with an insert featuring photos handouts and archive. Track list: 1. Cheat Boy Cheat 2. Inescapable 3. Nowhere To Run 4. Surf Beat 5. Cry In Vain 6. Dark Days 7. My Guy 8. Never Surrender 9. Revolution 10. Stay With Me 11. Stop! Your Crying 12. Jungle Of Fear 13. We Don’t Wanna Be Prisoners 14. The World’s Burning
Read More