Cooking Vinyl Limited

Billy Bragg - The Roaring Forty (1983-2023) [Deluxe Limited Edition Green Vinyl]

Regular price $73.00 Save $-73.00
Catalogue Number COOKLP862X
Format 3LP
Release Date 27/10/2023

Product Description

2023 will see Billy Bragg and Cooking Vinyl celebrating forty years of music from the singer, songwriter, activist and author, with a selection of releases to appeal to casual admirers and die hard fans alike. Each format has been compiled by Billy beginning with a 1LP 13-song ‘primer’ on LTD Edition orange coloured vinyl, a 40-song LTD Edition Deluxe 3 LP collection on three shades
of green vinyl, and a 40-song 2CD in card digisleeve with 16 page booklet. Vinyl formats contain a download card. Tracklist DISC 1 1. A New England 2. The Milkman Of Human Kindness 3. To Have And Have Not 4. The Man In The Iron Mask 5. St. Swithin's Day 6. The Saturday Boy 7. Between The Wars 8. The World Turned Upside Down 9. Which Side Are You On? 10. Levi Stubbs' Tears 11. Greetings To The New Brunette 12. There Is Power In A Union 13. Help Save The Youth Of America 14. She's Leaving Home - Billy Bragg, Cara Tivey 15. She's Got A New Spell 16. Must I Paint You A Picture DISC 2 1. Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards 2. The Internationale 3. Tank Park Salute 4. Sexuality 5. Accident Waiting To Happen (Red Star Version) 6. Upfield 7. The Boy Done Good 8. Walt Whitman's Niece - Billy Bragg, Wilco 9. Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key - Billy Bragg, Wilco 10. My Flying Saucer - Billy Bragg, Wilco 11. California Stars (Live October / November 1998) - Billy Bragg, The Blokes 12. Some Days I See The Point - Billy Bragg, The Blokes DISC 3 1. England, Half English - Billy Bragg, The Blokes 2. Take Down The Union Jack (Band Version) - Billy Bragg, The Blokes 3. Old Clash Fan Fight Song
Read More