Demon Records

The Primitives - Lovely (140g Blue vinyl Signed Exclusive)

Regular price £22.00 Save £-22.00

Product Description

First released in 1988, ‘Lovely’ is the debut album by English indie pop group The Primitives. The album features the international hit single ‘Crash’ which was a top ten hit in both the UK and the US. The timeless song has gone on to be covered by artists including Johnny Marr, Belle And Sebastian, The Vibrators, and The Wonder Stuff. Other highlights on the album
include the singles ‘Out Of Reach’, ‘Thru The Flowers’ and ‘Ocean Blue’. Long out of print, Demon Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of ‘Lovely’, pressed on 140g blue vinyl. The complete album has been newly remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering at AIR (overseen by The Primitives’ Paul Court). Indies exclusive version includes a print signed by Tracy Tracy, Paul Court and Tig Williams, strictly limited to 500 copies. Side A 1. Crash2. Spacehead3. Carry Me Home 4. Shadow5. Thru the flowers 6. Dreamwalk Baby 7. I’ll Stick With You Side B 1. Nothing Left2. Stop Killing Me3. Out Of Reach4. Ocean Blue5. Run Baby Run6. Don’t Want Anything To Change 7. Buzz Buzz Buzz
Read More