Will Of The People (Limited Edition Vinyl)

Paul Weller - Will Of The People (Limited Edition Vinyl)

Regular price £45.00 Save £-45.00
Catalogue Number 4572086
Format 3LP
Release Date 28/10/2022

Product Description

Back in the autumn of 2003, the Fly On The Wall 3LP & 3CD collection brought together a wealth of Paul Weller solo recordings that stretched back to 1991. The B-sides, 12” EP tracks, single remixes and ‘live’ recordings featured all had one thing in common, namely that they hadn’t been included on any of his hugely successful solo albums. Furthermore, in many instances, they’d
become highly sought after as the original 7”, 10”, 12” and CD singles and promo’s that first aired them were fetching significant sums from fans and collectors. Will Of The People follows up Fly On The Wall and takes the listener through a similar mix of rarities, this time spanning the period 2002 to 2021. Like its predecessor not only does it make for some great listening but it’s a superb way to hear all those hard to get solo tracks that haven’t been featured on an album before. This collection has been compiled by Paul Weller himself and Paul has provided artwork ideas and sketches for the design. Alongside this Paul has written track-by-track sleeve notes. The release includes additional sleeve notes from writer and broadcaster John Wilson. Tracklist 3LP Side 1 The Piper Into the Sea Big Brass Buttons Super Lekker Stoned – Richard Fearless mix Saturns Pattern – Young Fathers remix Let Me In (Demo) Side 2 I Spy Oranges and Rosewater Praise if you Wanna Mother Ethiopia We Got a Lot I’ll Think of Something Side 3 Devotion Sun Goes Alone Lay Down Your Weary Burden The Olde Original Pure Sound Side 4 Landslide Dusk Til Dawn The Ballad of Jimmy McCabe Rip the Pages Up – vocal version How Sweet It Is Golden Leaves Side 5 Birthday Sera-fina I work in the Clouds Portal to the Past Hopper – White Label remix Side 6 Cosmic Fringes – Pet Shop Boys remix Alpha
Read More