Thrill Jockey

Isotope 217 - The Unstable Molecule (Opaque Blue Vinyl)

Regular price £32.00 Save £-32.00
Catalogue Number THRILL049LPX
Format LP (Colour)
Release Date 22/07/2022
1 in stock

Product Description

Available to independent retailers on coloured vinyl (opaque blue) for the first time, packaged with digital download code. Isotope 217 is made up of Dan Bitney, John Herndon, and Jeff Parker from Tortoise, along with Rob Mazurek (Chicago Underground, Exploding Star Orchestra) and Matt Lux (Iron & Wine). The music of Isotope 217 is as complex and varied as the influences of its members. Isotope
217 on Isotope 217: “It is hard to state exactly what this band is because of the diverse influences of the participants. One might say an eclectic avant funk ensemble dedicated to the Phonometric system of universal thought. One might also say a freewheeling trans- molecular unit dedicated to the betterment of all worlds.”
Read More