Get On Down

Ghostface Killah - Bulletproof Wallets

Regular price £32.00 Save £-32.00
Catalogue Number GET51322LP
Format LP
Release Date 29/07/2022
1 in stock

Product Description

How could an artist follow up a record as solid as Supreme Clientele? Ghostface Killah answers that question – in sound – on Bulletproof Wallets. The release reunites GFK with his partner in rhyme Raekwon and continues Ghost’s winning streak of delivering front to back classic material. Filled with the usual Ghost slang and bass heavy production, Bulletproof Wallets is the follow up Supreme Clientele
deserved, delivered without skipping a beat. The fun Ghost & Rae are having on this record is beyond apparent. Bulletproof Wallets is almost like a party album, packed with hit singles and street bangers. “Never Be the Same Again" (with Carl Thomas & Raekwon) and "Ghost Showers” play alongside "Maxine" and “The Forrest” all working off each other’s energy. Other stand outs like "Walking through the Darkness", & "The Hilton" all bang through the speakers and continue to add to Ghost’s undeniable catalog. Backed up by groundbreaking production from The RZA, Alchemist, Carlos “6 July” Broady and Mathematics, Ghostface shines and the chemistry between Rae and GFK is incredible! Tracks: A1. The Sun (Featuring Raekwon, The RZA & Slick Rick) A2. Never Be The Same Again (Featuring Carl Thomas & Raekwon) A3. The Forest B1. Theodore (Featuring Trife & Twiz) B2. Flowers (Featuring Raekwon, Method Man & Superb) B3. Ghost Showers C1. Maxine C2. Walking Through The Darkness (Featuring Takitha) C3. Jealousy C4. The Juks (Featuring Trife & Superb) D1. The Hilton (Featuring Raekwon) D2. Love Session (Featuring Ruff Endz) D3. Strawberry (Featuring Killah Sin)
Read More