Jackpot Records

Ceyleib People, The - Tanyet

Regular price £5.00 Save £-5.00

Product Description

Pressed on blue clear coloured vinyl. Limited edition of 2000 copies worlswide. Originally released in 1968 as an LA studio concept album, this instrumental album is a remarkable fusion of the psychedelic sounds of sitar and mellotron with angular guitar riffs and hard drum breaks. Featuring a lineup of Ry Cooder, Jim Gordon (Joe Cocker, Derek and the Dominos, George Harrison, Traffic, Frank Zappa, Alice
Cooper and many more), Mike Deasy (Eddie Cochran, Phil Spector, Everly Brothers, Elvis Presley, The Monkees, The Beach Boys and many more), and The Wrecking Crew (Los Angeles' top studio session musicians). The band recorded only this one album and most of the personnel went on to greater achievements. The quintessence of psychedelic rock in its full-blooming 1968ness. Features original cover artwork by Rick Griffin (Grateful Dead, Jimi Hendrix, Neil Young). Tracks : Leyshem, Zendan, Ceyladd Beyta, Becal, Ddom, Toadda Bb, Dyl, Ralin, Tygstl, Pendyl, Jacayl, Menyatt Dyl Com
Read More